• Newsletters
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
Thursday, September 21, 2017
View complete forecast
News-Sentinel.com Your Town. Your Voice.

Business awards and achievements

Copyright 2014 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.The Associated Press
Monday, December 10, 2012 12:01 am
IPFW vice chancellor for student affairs George S. McClellan was recently honored at the 2012 NASPA (National Association of Student Personnel Administrators) Region IV East Conference with the outstanding contribution to higher education award. He has been with IPFW since 2007.•Do it Best Corp. announces the following additions and promotions to its headquarters staff. Additions: Danny Barnes, eCommerce technical specialist; Brian Christophel, assistant merchandise manager for global sourcing; Kendra Eaken, merchandise coordinator for tools; Pam Jacquay, mail services clerk; Sarah Luttenbacher, merchandise coordinator, plumbing; Brian Nierman, print services clerk; and Sarah Weaver, merchandise coordinator, heating and automotive. Promotions: Kevin Ehinger, treasurer, finance; Angela Errington, advertising service representative and Lyndsey Steffen, associate merchandise manager, building specialties.

Crowe Horwath has hired Sean Duffy, CPA, as director and Amita Ray, CPA, as manager in the tax group. Duffy has more than 15 years tax experience and Ray's expertise spans from federal and state individual tax returns to partnerships, corporations, S corporations, estates and trusts.

Goodwill Industries of Northeast Indiana has hired Ruth Koontz as the community relations and marketing specialist. She holds a bachelor degree in public relations and a master degree in administration.

Regional Chamber of Northeast Indiana announces its board for 2013-15. Officers: chairman, Bob Taylor, president and CEO, Do it Best Corp.; vice chairman, Joe Dorko, CEO, Lutheran Health Network and secretary-treasurer, Keith Busse, chairman, Steel Dynamics. Class A board appointments, Class II board: Jim Marcuccilli, chairman, CEO, STAR Financial Bank; Michael Kubacki, chairman, CEO, Lake City Bank and Pat Sullivan executive vice president, Hylant Group. Class IV board: Wes Kuntzman executive director, Decatur Chamber of Commerce. Class B board: Larry Macklin executive director, Adams County Economic Development Corp. and John

Sampson, president, CEO, Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership.

JH Specialty has added Nick Murray to its professional development team. He will split his time between Fort Wayne and Indianapolis. He has four years of online marketing sales experience. He earned a bachelors degree in sports marketing and a minor in business from Indiana University.

Indiana State Chiropractic Association has elected Jason Russell, DC, as District 3 director for 2012-13.

Ruoff Home Mortgage has added Marcia Teeters as underwriting manager to its staff. She will manage the underwriting process and operations as well as oversee 10 employees. She has more than 20 years experience. Other recent new hires are Becky Barnett, post closing auditor; Karen Dikty, pre closing auditor; Paul Fawver, underwriter; Angelina Filluzzi, receptionist; Kaela Harney, post closing administrator; Matt Kiproff, escrow officer; Roberta Meyer, post closing auditor; Sally Smith, loan officer assistant; Brian Sternberger, junior loan officer; Sarah Terry, processing imager; Mary Jane Wilhite, underwriter; and Emily Zigler, post closing auditor.

FirstFlash! Line a division of Moose Lake Products company, hired Kristi Bell as a sales specialist and administrative support.

Community Harvest Food Bank of Northeast Indiana announces its board for 2013. Newly elected members: Chris Gomez Kroger; Dave Fee, Tower Bank; and John Wolf Walmart. Officers: president, Matt Bell, Ivy Tech Corporate College; vice president, Danette

Fitzgerald, Parkview Health; secretary, Deb Treesh, Hoosiers Feeding the Hungry; and treasurer, Casey Scheurich, Dulin, Ward & DeWald. Members at large: Beth Bechdol, Ice Miller; and member at large: Ben Williams, Shambaugh, Kast, Beck & Williams. Members: Jeff Beights, SourceOne Solutions; Jeremy Carnahan, BKD; Jason Fabini, Merrill Lynch; Christopher Guerin, Sweetwater Sound; Hod Hefer, Sam's Club/Walmart; Jim Hauguel, Parkview Health; Ronnie Irwin, Walmart Distribution Center No. 6074; Paul Jacobs, Beck's Hybrids; Gonzalee Martin, Purdue University Cooperative Extension Service; Larry Rottmeyer, Ambassador Enterprises; Andy Yergler, Salin Bank; Rob Young, CME Corp.; Stan Ziherl, Five Star Distributing; and Leadership Fort Wayne intern, Cynthia Elick, IPFW.

Easter Seals Arc of Northeast Indiana has named its first class of the Direct Support College. Members are Diana Jackson; Shonda

Newsome; Kay Strom; Rebecca DeWitt; Latarsha Williamson; Umekia Link; Cynthia Keaton; and Diane Patterson.

•Dulin, Ward & DeWald has added Mike McKeighen as a staff accountant.

IPFW College of Arts and Sciences recently named Lowell W. Beineke the recipient of the Lowell W. Beineke Award for outstanding contributions to the Liberal Arts and Sciences for his outstanding contributions of scholarship, teaching and service to the liberal arts and sciences. He joined the department of mathematical sciences in 1965 and is an internationally recognized expert in the fields of graph theory and combinatorics.

In addition, the College of Arts and Sciences was formed at IPFW 25 years ago.

Farm Bureau's Young Farmer Achievement Award Contest has named Orville and Jessica Haney, Kosciusko County, and Craig

and Mindy Freuchte, Adams County, as finalists.

Parkview Health announces that Lisa Hollister, trauma program manager for Parkview Trauma Services, has been appointed by Indiana Gov. Mitch Daniels to serve on the Indiana State Trauma Care Committee.


News-Sentinel.com reserves the right to remove any content appearing on its website. Our policy will be to remove postings that constitute profanity, obscenity, libel, spam, invasion of privacy, impersonation of another, or attacks on racial, ethnic or other groups. For more information, see our user rules page.
comments powered by Disqus