• Newsletters
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
View complete forecast
News-Sentinel.com Your Town. Your Voice.

Business people

Copyright 2014 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.The Associated Press
Monday, January 28, 2013 12:01 am
•Heritage Park welcomes Lutheran Heath Network cardiologist Dr. Thomas Ryan. He will provide cardiology care. He was the first cardiologist to join the St. Joseph Medical Group after working as a partner at Baltes Cardiology.•CANI (Community Action of Northeast Indiana) has added the following to its staff. Timothy Popenfoose, Araina Johnson, Kristen

Keuhl, Brenda Mudd, Rebecca Reed, and Anna Ryan in Community Services; Lora Connolly, Ebony Johnson, Melissa

McConnell and Brienna Swick in Head Start.

CENTURY 21 Bradley has hired Kristi Abel as a full-time sales associate with the Team 360 Sells, a team led by Jill and Gary Brigman. She will specialize in residential and investment property sales in Fort Wayne and the surrounding areas.

Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership has named Kati Silliman executive director of the Northeast Indiana Fund, the partnership's support foundation. She will be responsible for providing leadership, operational oversight and strategic development of the Fund. Her responsibilities will also consist of the development, coordination and support for the Fund's capacity building initiatives including Vision 2020, the Big Goal Collaborative and cluster development. She earned her bachelor degree from Macalester College, St. Paul, Minn.

IPFW recently formally introduced its 2013 inductees into the Featured Faculty. They are Abdullah Eroglu, associate professor, engineering; Peter Dragnew, professor of mathematics; and Elaine Blakemore, professor of psychology.

Lutheran Health Network Dupont Hospital announces that Tina Dixon, RN, will permanently serve as chief nursing officer. She has 25 years of nursing experience. As team leader of medical services, will be responsible for the management of a 45-bed medical, surgical and telemetry unit, a 10-bed intensive care unit and a cardiopulmonary services area, overseeing 90 full-time employees.

Mako Group

chief information security officer Brian O'Hara has received the International Systems Security Association International Fellow award.

WFFT-TV has hired Dan Ball as news director and main anchor for WFFT Local News First at 10. He has nearly 20 years of broadcasting experience. He will replace Jim Blue, who is moving back to Ohio to be closer to family.

Indiana Tech Law School has hired United States Bankruptcy Judge Judith Klaswick Fitzgerald. She currently sits as a bankruptcy judge in Pittsburgh and also holds court in the District of Delaware and in the U.S. Virgin Islands. She earned a bachelor degree and her law degree from the University of Pittsburgh.

•Early Childhood Alliance board for 2013 includes: president, Mark Bloom, Beckman Lawson; vice president, Gretchen

Shellabarger, community volunteer; secretary, Jim Sparrow, Arts United, and treasurer; Ed Martin, Phillips Financial. Three-year terms: Craig Patterson, Beckman Lawson; and Debra Williams, Parkview Health.

BKD has added Victoria Wilson, Scott Feichter and Malika Adam as first-year staff audits.

Stifel, Nicolaus & Co. senior vice president/investments and branch manager Tim Rooney, CFP, has qualified for the firm's 2012 chairman's council, placing in the top 1 percent and senior vice president/investments Dennis Voegele has qualified for the firm's 2012 president's council, placing in the top 10 percent. Both are based in the Fort Wayne branch.

Regional Development Co. has hired Jennifer Seefeldt as credit officer. She will be responsible for underwriting loans under the SBA 504 loan program assisting small businesses, appraisal review, assisting in client closing processes and performing annual reviews on loan portfolios. She earned a bachelor degree in accounting degree from Purdue University North Central.

3Rivers Federal Credit Union board has promoted Don Cates to president and CEO. He has more than 20 years of career experience in the financial industry, serving in many capacities of lending and retail management, including 10 years as a bank president.

Fetters Construction recently hired Tyler Gibson as estimator. He earned a bachelors degree in construction management from Ball State University.

Trelleborg Sealing Solutions

has appointed Peter Hahn as president of Marketing Americas. He holds a degree in business administration and engineering and came to the sealing industry from the machine manufacturing sector with proper experience in the materials and components industry. He holds dual American and German citizenship.

Medical Informatics Engineering announces the appointment of Craig Mathison as vice president of finance. He will be responsible for the development and administration of the annual budgets, fiscal analysis and planning, financial reporting, short/long-range forecasting, contract administration, purchasing, audit reviews, facilities management and strategic planning.

Goodwill Industries of Northeast Indiana has hired Philip Perri as job coach. He will assist clients with employment skills training and provide on the job support. He earned a bachelor of science degree in business administration from Central Michigan University.

Indiana University School of Medicine-Fort Wayne faculty Edward C. Weber, D.O., and Joel A. Vilensky, Ph.D., have co-authored a textbook along with Alysa Fog, P.A.-C. and published by F.A. Davis Co. The book is entitled Practical Radiology A Symptom-Based Approach.

Home Builders Association of Fort Wayne announces its 2013 board. Officers: president, Charlie Giese, Westport Homes of Fort Wayne; vice president, Tamra Stier, Rockfield Development Group; treasurer, Gregory Gerbers, The DeHayes Group; secretary, Justin Berger, Fort Wayne Habitat for Humanity; and immediate past president, Jamie Lancia, Lancia Homes. Directors: Barclay Allen, Timberlin Homes; Josh Barkley, Barkley Builders; Jeff Bushey, Bushey's Windows, Doors & Sunrooms; Mike Christoffersen, Architectural Designs; Duane Kees, Quality Crafted Homes; Brad Lombard, Carter Lumber; Matt Momper, Momper Insulation; Greg

Roberts, Donovan Engineering; Sam Schenkel, Sturges Development Group; Orrin Sessions, Emanco; Jay Shipley, Bob Buescher Homes; Mike Smith, Monsma Marketing; and Rob Wacker, Windsor Homes by Gilmore.

In addition, the following received awards at the Gala and Inaugural Jan. 11. Justin Berger, Fort Wayne Habitat for Humanity, 2012 Builder of the Year, and Greg Gerbers, The DeHayes Group, 2012 Associate of the Year awards.

Building Contractors Association of Northeast Indiana has elected the following board for 2013. Officers: president, Devon

Kirk, Robert E. Crosby; 1st vice president, James Lemberg, Tile Interiors; 2nd vice president, Mark Veerkamp, Shambaugh & Son, L.P.; and treasurer, Rick Dommer, Interior Products Supply. Directors, first term: Steve Goodman, E & V Construction; Gary Voirol, MSKTD & Associates; and Mark Warsco, Rothberg Logan & Warsco. Directors re-elected for consecutive terms: John Brogan, BZW Master Painters; Greg Lynch, Almet; and Ron Roberts, Schmidt Electric. Members: Mark Hellinger, CME Corporation; Holly Hunter, Hamilton Hunter Builders; Tad Marsh, Zumbrun Construction; Phil Miller, C.M.S. Roofing; Bruce Molter, Hagerman Group, Mike Schenkel, Schenkel & Sons; and Jay Snyder, Moss Building Products.


News-Sentinel.com reserves the right to remove any content appearing on its website. Our policy will be to remove postings that constitute profanity, obscenity, libel, spam, invasion of privacy, impersonation of another, or attacks on racial, ethnic or other groups. For more information, see our user rules page.
comments powered by Disqus