• Newsletters
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
Friday, September 22, 2017
View complete forecast
News-Sentinel.com Your Town. Your Voice.

Business awards and achievements

Copyright 2014 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.The Associated Press
Monday, February 04, 2013 12:01 am
•Volunteer Lawyer Program of Northeast Indiana announces that the following attorneys have donated 50 or more hours of pro bono legal assistance in 2012. Although not required, that assistance to low-income people is a goal established by the Indiana Supreme Court. The Allen County lawyers are Cynthia Amber, R. David Boyer II, Mark Chambers, Linda Chrzan, Yvette Gaff Kleven, Damian Gosheff, Sherry Hartzler, Alan Hofer, Nick Hursh, Denver Jordan, Roy Kiplinger, Holly Ripke, Grant

Shipley, Yvonne Spiller, Thomas Stucky, Timothy Stucky, Brian T'Kindt, Joshua Tourkow, David Van Gilder, Alan VerPlanck and Kenneth Yahne. Huntington County: Mathew Roth. Steuben County: William Br

yan. Whitley County: Elizabeth Deckard.

Parkview Foundation welcomes Jane Jorgensen to its board. She is heavily involved in the enhancement of northeast Indiana through her support of many causes and was recently named to the board for the Indiana University Foundation. Other board members: Officers: chairman, Dennis

Dykhuizen, practicing partner at Rothberg Logan & Warsco Law Firm; secretary/treasurer, Larry Rowland, Parkview Foundation. Members: Dan Dickey, NAI Harding Dahm; Dr. James C. Dozier, NeuroSpine & Pain Center; Dr. James W. Edlund, Parkview Physician Group Colon/Rectal Surgeons; Sue Ehinger, president, Parkview Hospital and affiliates; Dr. Robert W. Godley, Parkview Physician Group Cardiology; Dr.

Michael Grabowski, Indiana Surgical Specialists; Tracie Martin, WANE-TV-15; and Chris Rupp, consultant, Bair CPA Group.

Burmese Advocacy Center has elected attorney Sophia Tippmann, Tourkow Crell Rosenblatt & Johnston, as board president. The center serves Fort Wayne's growing Burmese population to provide education, social and employment services as well as outreach in cultural education to businesses, government agencies and other community groups.

Indiana State Police post in Fort Wayne recently observed 25 years of service to the department and to citizens of Indiana from the following troopers: Detective Kevin W. Smith, criminal investigation division; Sgt. Kathy J. Robbins criminal investigative squad leader, criminal investigation division; Sgt. Max C. Weber, supervisor, Noble and DeKalb counties; and Sgt. Tony W. Knox, Patrol K-9 Program coordinator, Indiana State Police.

Tawasi Chapter International Association of Administrative Professionals has appointed Terry Stevens, CAP-OM to its board for the remainder of the 2012-13 term. She is employed as the administrative coordinator at the Foellinger Foundation.

Indiana Manufacturers Association 2013 local board members are Rich Borror, Biomet; Bill Gartland, Atlas Foundry Co.; Marc Lewis, Indiana Michigan Power; and John Philippsen, the Ford Meter Box Company.

Embassy Theatre welcomes Kelly Maahs as patron services front of house manager. She will handle concessions and bars for stage and special events. She earned a bachelor of arts degree from IPFW. She has experience as a server, bartender, bar manager and other restaurant management positions.

America's Farmers Grow Communities has recognized Janet Hoffman, Allen County farmer, for her support of Woodlan Junior-Senior High School and Heritage Junior-Senior High School.

Tastefully Simple welcomes Gina Anderdson, Leo-Cedarville, as an independent consultant.

Fort Wayne Zoological Society has elected the following members to its 2013 board: Tim Ash, Ash Brokerage Corp.; Eric Ottinger, Lake City Bank; Dr. Steve Schimmele, Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery Associates; and Ron Turpin, Lincoln Financial Group.

Fetters Construction has promoted Dan Peters as masonry superintendent. He will oversee the management of masonry field operations on assigned projects.

Lutheran Life Villages, has promoted Alex Kiefer to president and CEO. He is a Fort Wayne native and earned a bachelor of science degree in finance from Indiana University's Kelley School of Business and an MBA from the Kellstadt Graduate School of Business at DePaul University.

•Barrett & McNagny LLP partner Cathleen

M. Shrader has been elected secretary of the Indiana State Board of Law Examiners. The 10-member board is responsible for the admission of attorneys, the certification of legal interns, and the formation and annual renewal of the registration of professional corporations, limited liability companies and limited liability partnerships for the legal profession.

NAACP Fort Wayne/Allen County Branch 3049 recently elected 30 officers and executive committee members-at-large to its board for 2013-2015. This is a first for the branch. Officers: president, the Rev. Dr. Saharra Bledsoe; first vice president, LaLeta McClure; secretary, Erma Belt; assistant secretary, Jackie Redd; treasurer, William Crowley; assistant treasurer, Tonya Ashford. Members: WIN, Erma Belt; legal redress, Sheryl Edwards; religious affairs, Evangelist Dorothy Nichols; education, Linda Durril; membership chair; Gail Littlejohn; armed services and veteran affairs, Benny Edwards; economic development, John Peirce; labor and industry, Joyce Spence; political action, Sharon Tucker; press and publicity, Dr. Ruby Cain; communication, Tony Cannon; community coordination, Michelle Boykin; health, Thelma Russell Dixie; housing, Estelle Turner; youth works, Sheila Campbell; young adult, RoShonda Stevenson; freedom fund, Sheila

Campbell; back to school stay in school, Debra Faye Williams Robbins, J.D.; and ACT-SO, Peggy Lattimore-Rivera.


News-Sentinel.com reserves the right to remove any content appearing on its website. Our policy will be to remove postings that constitute profanity, obscenity, libel, spam, invasion of privacy, impersonation of another, or attacks on racial, ethnic or other groups. For more information, see our user rules page.
comments powered by Disqus