• Newsletters
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
Friday, September 22, 2017
View complete forecast
News-Sentinel.com Your Town. Your Voice.

Briefs: Audition for a play, or watch one

Copyright 2014 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.The Associated Press
Friday, July 12, 2013 12:01 am
Auditions for “Slipperzzzz! Cobb and the 12 Dancing Princesses” will be 2-4 pm. Sunday and 6-7 p.m. Monday at the Cinema Center Spectator's Gallery, 437 E. Berry. Males age 14-25 and 35-60 are needed to dance and fight, and a female dancer is needed age 35-55.For more information, call 484-5946 or go to www.ecstatic-theatrics.com.Fort Wayne Youtheatre's Storybook Theatre touring group will be presenting their summer show, “Down the Rabbit Hole” at various locations around town. Admission is free.

The play is based on the “Alice in Wonderland” tale and features song, rhyme, drama, dance, audience participation and giveaways.

Here's where to see the play:

•Today: 11:30 a.m., Boys and Girls Club, 2609 Fairfield Ave.; and 2 p.m., Aboite branch library, 5630 Coventry Lane

•Wednesday: 1:30 p.m., Tecumseh branch library, 1411 E. State Blvd.

•July 19: 10 a.m., Gingerbread House, 1130 E. Pontiac St.; and 11 a.m., Jennings Center, 1330 McCulloch St.

•July 22: 10 a.m., Abacus Learning Center, 6726 Pointe Inverness Way

•July 30: 10:30 a.m., 1:30 p.m. and 2:30 p.m., Allen County Public Library, Globe Room, 900 Library Plaza

•July 31: 1:30 p.m., Hessen Cassel branch library, 3030 E. Paulding Road

•Aug. 1: 12:30 p.m., Shawnee branch library, 5600 Noll Ave.

•Aug. 3: 10:30 a.m., Dupont branch library, 536 E. Dupont Road

For more information, visit www.fortwayneyoutheatre.org.Celebrate along the river with a free concert by Grammy Award-winning group Terrance Simien and the Zydeco Experience 7-9:30 p.m. Sunday at Fort Wayne Outfitters, 1004 Cass St., and the historic Wells Street Bridge.

A beer garden, food and short pontoon boat rides will be available.New officers of The History Center's board of directors officers are Alan Grinsfelder, president; Orrin Sessions, vice president; Evan Hyndman, treasurer; and Patricia Opie Parker, secretary.

New board members are Richard Ferguson, Kevin Huebschman, Craig Keoun, John Stafford, Harry Tunnell, Brian White, Dana Wichern, and Al Zacher.


News-Sentinel.com reserves the right to remove any content appearing on its website. Our policy will be to remove postings that constitute profanity, obscenity, libel, spam, invasion of privacy, impersonation of another, or attacks on racial, ethnic or other groups. For more information, see our user rules page.
comments powered by Disqus