• Newsletters
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
Friday, September 22, 2017
View complete forecast
News-Sentinel.com Your Town. Your Voice.

School news

Copyright 2014 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.The Associated Press
Wednesday, March 23, 2011 12:01 am
♦University of Wisconsin-Whitewater: Nicholas J. Forslund of Fort Wayne.♦University of Indianapolis: From Churubusco: Amanda Reese. From Decatur: Brittany Rhoades and Megan Scherer. From Fort Wayne: Michelle Blevins, Ryan Sims and Erica Smith. From Goshen: Ethan Peak. From Ossian: Megan Painter. From Wabash: Erin Cantrell. From Waterloo: Trevor Baughman. From Winona Lake: Marli Miller.♦Olivet Nazarene University, Bourbonnais, Ill.: From Bluffton: Andrew Miller. From Fort Wayne: Matthew Mitchell, Rebekah Musselman, Sara Parker, Jacob Schmidt, Cara Sunberg and Sarah Uhey. From Leo-Cedarville: Paige Schwartz and Emily Sipe.

♦Washington University, St. Louis: Stephanie Nicoll Zimmerman of Fort Wayne.

♦Loyola University, Baltimore: Molly Coffee of Leo-Cedarville.

♦University of Indianapolis: From Auburn: Lauren Vogt. From Bluffton: Klay Fiechter, Elena Merkel and Kyle Reinhard. From Butler: Amanda Jagoda. From Churubusco: Rachel Richman. From Decatur: Andrea Braun, Nicole Braun and Chloe Inskeep. From Fort Wayne: Michelle Blevins, Lisa Boester, Allison Colligan, Emma Converse, Alise Debruce, Caitlin Houser, Christian Lauletta, Claire Liles, Andrew Mansaray, Sarah Prascsak, Julie Redding, Catherine Whetstone and Joshua Wrightsman. From Frement: Erin Coatney. From Goshen: Paul Barnett, Caitlin Deranek, Amanda Rink and Rogelio Salas. From LaOtto: Celeste Freeman. From Leo-Cedarvillle: Megan Kiley. From Mentone: Eden Shewman. From Monroe: Heather Mitchel. From Monroeville: Whitney Scott. From Roanoke: Sarah Haefner, Christopher Hartley and Brent Lederle. From St. Joe: Meghan Neireiter. From Syracuse: Terra Weisser. From Wabash: Brian McCarty. From Warsaw: Justin Clemens. From Winona Lake: Lindsay Houvener.

♦Vincennes University: From Auburn: Cliff Harmon. From Fort Wayne: Norma T. Byrd, Joshua Condo, Nick Corazzi and Frank Kuter. From Huntington: Tristan L. Gamble and Keith L. McElhaney. From Kendallville: Doug K. Bottomley. From Syracuse: Janwillem Kompagne. From Warsaw: Michael L. Felker.

♦Ohio Wesleyan University, Delaware, Ohio: Hannah Berger-Butler of Fort Wayne.♦David Donnelly, a Xavier University student from Fort Wayne, will present his research, “Sexual Identity Politics: What Role Does Sexual Identity Play on the Political Behaviors of LGBTQ Politicians,” at the National Conference on Undergraduate Research March 31-April 2 at Ithaca College, New York.

♦Jacob Barse, an Olivet Nazarene University student from Auburn, has received national recognition for 2011 by the Who's Who Among Students program.

♦Jacob Kendall, a Huntington University students from Ossian, spent March 12-19 volunteering in New Orleans to help clean areas damaged by Hurricane Katrina in 2005.♦Homestead High School student Nicole Ivanovic was awarded a competitive scholarship from the University of Findlay's Scholarship Day on Jan. 22.

♦Colleen Winters, a senior at Homestead High School, was named one of more than 3,000 candidates in the 2011 Presidential Scholars Program. Candidates were selected from nearly 3.2 million students expected to graduate in 2011.♦Zeta Tau Alpha will hold its annual Indiana State Day 10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. April 2 at the Marriott, 305 E. Washington Center Road. An optional breakfast takes place 8:30-9:45 a.m., and registration begins at 8 a.m.

♦Applications are accepted through March 31 for the U.S. Naval Academy Summer STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics) Program 2011. The program is held June 6-11 for eighth- and ninth-graders, June 13-18 for 10th-graders and June 20-25 for 11th-graders. Visit www.usna.edu/Admissions/stem.html or call 1-410-293-4361. Applicants will be notified in May.


News-Sentinel.com reserves the right to remove any content appearing on its website. Our policy will be to remove postings that constitute profanity, obscenity, libel, spam, invasion of privacy, impersonation of another, or attacks on racial, ethnic or other groups. For more information, see our user rules page.
comments powered by Disqus