• Newsletters
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
View complete forecast
News-Sentinel.com Your Town. Your Voice.

School news

Copyright 2014 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.The Associated Press
Wednesday, July 31, 2013 12:01 am
•IPFW announced an agreement between the Fort Wayne and Allen County Consolidated Communications Partnership, in which the campus has deactivated the 481-6911 number. Anyone on the campus may dial 911, and the call will go directly to the Fort Wayne and Allen County Consolidated Communications Partnership who will dispatch IPFW police, Fort Wayne Fire Department and EMS as needed. The IPFW Police Department will continue to accept non-emergency phone calls at 481-6827.•Kathleen Clemmer has been named a director for the University of Saint Francis. She previously served on the university's Mission and Effectiveness Committee and the Caritas Holy Family Hospital board.

•Indiana Tech announced Paul Chodak III has joined the university's board of trustees.

•Ivy Tech Community College and Focus Educational Institute have partnered to bring InterContinental Hotels Group Academy to Fort Wayne this fall semester. Students may call FEI admission at 1-219-286-0638 or Ivy Tech Community College-Northeast at 480-4253. Additional information is available online at FEI.FocusHotels.com or IvyTech.edu/northeast/hotel.•Edgar Alarcon, a sophomore at Bishop Luers High School, and Christina Martinez, a sophomore at Wayne High School, received the Ralph Taylor Award for Driver Education to attend a driver education course at Precision Driving.

•Andrew Whirrett, eighth-grade English and history teacher and athletic director at St. Paul's Lutheran School in Fort Wayne, was among several educators honored by the Indiana Department of the American Legion during its 95th annual state convention.

•Questa Foundation for Education announced officers for 2013-14: Wil Smith, chair; John Snider, past chair; Jon Steiner, vice chair; Judy Roy, treasurer; and James Koday, secretary. Recently elected board of directors are: Dan Copeland, Frances Ganaway, Kerry Hubartt, Dave McFadden, Jerrilee Mosier, Lisa Updike, Lisa Waterman and Norm Yoder. Continuing board members are Peter Henry, Maclyn Parker, Richard Poinsatte, Kathleen Randolph and David Smith.

Email School News to neighbors@news-sentinel .com; fax: 461-8817; mail to The News-Sentinel/Neighbors, 600 W. Main St., Fort Wayne IN 46802.


News-Sentinel.com reserves the right to remove any content appearing on its website. Our policy will be to remove postings that constitute profanity, obscenity, libel, spam, invasion of privacy, impersonation of another, or attacks on racial, ethnic or other groups. For more information, see our user rules page.
comments powered by Disqus