• Newsletters
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
Friday, September 22, 2017
View complete forecast
News-Sentinel.com Your Town. Your Voice.

Volunteer Lawyer Program acknowledges top pro bono attorneys

Copyright 2014 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.The Associated Press
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 07:19 pm

The Volunteer Lawyer Program of Northeast Indiana announced 26 area attorneys donated 50 or more hours of pro bono legal assistance in 2016. Although not required, 50 hours of free legal assistance to low-income people is a goal established by the Indiana Supreme Court.

Attorneys achieving this benchmark are: Douglas Adelsperger, Laura Boyer, R. David Boyer II, Johanna Campbell, John Cowan, Jonathan Cress, Melanie Farr, Travis Friend, Ronald Felger, Yvette Gaff Kleven, Stephen Griebel, Damian Gosheff, Alan Hofer, Nicholas Hursh, Roy Kiplinger, James McEntarfer, Jerri Mead, Timothy Stucky, Joshua Tourkow, Douglas Ulmer, Konrad Urber, David Van Gilder, Benjamin Williams, Nathan Williams, Sarah Wladecki and Michael Yates.

Sarah Sladecki was named new VLP attorney of the year. Steve Rademaker and Timothy Claxton of Allen County, James McEntarfer of Steuben County, Andrew Kruse of DeKalb County and Johanna Campbell of Wells County were named pro bono attorney of distinction. Shambaugh Kast Beck & Williams was named law firm of the year. Adelsperger & Kleven LLP was given the Pro Bono Award for Passion & Excellence.


News-Sentinel.com reserves the right to remove any content appearing on its website. Our policy will be to remove postings that constitute profanity, obscenity, libel, spam, invasion of privacy, impersonation of another, or attacks on racial, ethnic or other groups. For more information, see our user rules page.
comments powered by Disqus