All-Allen County Athletic Conference girls basketball teams announced

South Adams senior Lexi Dellinger during a November 11, 2017 game at Norwell. (Photo by Dan Vance of

The Allen County Athletic Conference announced their all-conference teams on Monday. Conference champions Jay County placed four total girls on the teams with two on the first team and two on the second team.

Junior Shelby Caldwell and senior Hanna Ault were both named to the first team from Jay County. Joining them on the first team are South Adams seniors Lexi Dellinger and Madi Wurster, Woodlan sophomore Addie Bayman and Bluffton junior Grace Miller.

The second team is lead by Jay County senior Briana Muhlenkamp and junior Kendra Muhlenkamp. They are joined by Bluffton freshman Emme Boots, Heritage sophomore Bree Dossen, Southern Wells senior Jessica Yencer and South Adams senior Sydney Pierce.

Jay County went a perfect 6-0 in conference during the regular season, beating South Adams by a game. The teams were followed by Bluffton, Woodlan, Heritage, Southern Wells and Adams Central, in that order. Bluffton and Southern Wells both won Sectional titles and South Adams was the ACAC Tournament champion.