All-Summit Athletic Conference boys basketball teams announced; conference champion Carroll has five selections

Carroll's David Ejah looks for a pass over the defense of North Side's AlijahLong earlier this season. (Photo by Dan Vance of

The Summit Athletic Conference has announced their all-conference teams with conference champion Carroll having five selections, with two players on each the first and second team.

Senior Arius Jones and junior David Ejah lead the way for the Chargers in earning All-SAC first team honors. Ejah averaged 11.2 points and 5.9 rebounds with Jones led the team with 4.3 assists and 2 steals per game. Carroll finished the season 20-4.

Joining the Carroll duo on the first team are North Side’s Keion Brooks Jr., Austin Boucher and Brandan Johnson, Wayne’s Craig Young and Kylon Jarreau, Homestead’s Onye Ezeakudo and Sam Buck, South Side’s Asher Blum, Snider’s Dillon Duff and Bishop Dwenger’s Hayden Smithey.

The All-SAC second team consists of Carroll’s Riley Perlich and Dan McKeeman, North Side’s Lucas Kroft, Wayne’s Dillon Redding, Homestead’s Grant Raber, Snider’s Michael Eley and Bishop Dwenger’s Lucas Lehrman.

Honorable Mention in the conference was awarded to Carroll’s Nathan Fish, Wayne’s Anthony Phillips, Homestead’s Luke Goode and Jake Archbold, Northrop’s Issac Anderson and Qualen Pettus, South Side’s Trejean Didier, Snider’s Keondre Brown and Jonqwell Lee, Bishop Luers’ Naylon Thompson and Concordia Lutheran’s Brayden Pearson and Adams Gottschalk.

15 total members of the 31 named All-SAC will return next season.

Following Carroll in the final SAC standings were Homestead, North Side, Wayne, South Side, Bishop Dwenger, Snider, Northrop, Concordia and Bishop Luers. North Side and Homestead both won Sectional titles and will play this Saturday in Regional play at Logansport.