All-Allen County Athletic Conference boys basketball team named led by Jay County duo

Abram Beard, Heritage
Johnny Carroll, Adams Central
Aaron Hahn, Woodlan

The Allen County Athletic Conference announced their All-ACAC teams on Monday with conference champion Jay County placing two players on the first team.

Michael Schlechty averaged 10 points per game and Cole Stigleman chipped in 9.4 for the conference champions on their way to being named All-ACAC First Team.

Other players named All-ACAC First Team were Heritage’s Abram Beard, Woodlan’s Aaron Hahn, Adams Central’s Johnny Carroll and Southern Wells’ Jordan Bower.

The All-ACAC Second Team consists of Heritage’s Lamar Hudson Jr. and Alec Burton, Woodlan’s Micah Robbins, Adams Central’s Kevin Brown, Bluffton’s Max Corle and South Adams’ Lars In’t Groen.

Jay County won the conference with a perfect 6-0 regular season record. Following them in the standings were Heritage, Adams Central, Woodlan, Southern Wells, Bluffton and South Adams. Heritage won the conference tournament on January 13 by beating Jay County. Southern Wells was the conference’s only Sectional champion before falling last Saturday to Seton Catholic in Regional play.