Business people

* Fort Wayne Mayor Tom Henry has appointed Win Moses to the Fort Wayne Redevelopment Commission. He will replace Karl Bandemer, who now serves as deputy mayor for the city of Fort Wayne. Moses served on City Council from 1972 to 1979, was mayor 1980-87 and was a state representative in the Indiana House of Representatives 1992-2012. He is owner of Village of North Oak manufactured home community.

* Barnes & Thornburg has named D. Randall Brown office managing partner to its management committee for 2013-14.

* MKM architecture + design has hired Sue Parrish as interior designer. She has more than 20 years of design work within the architectural profession.

In addition, partner Zach Benedict recently spoke at the Indiana Library Federation state conference in Indianapolis on how the library can function as “third places” in modern communities, and he was the keynote speaker at a staff in-service conference for both the Monroe County Public Library and St. Joseph County Public Library systems on a similar topic.

* Faegre Baker Daniels partner Abigail Butler, product liability practice, has been named a leader of the Fort Wayne office. She will oversee office specific operations work, guide local community initiatives and represent the firm in the community.

* YWCA of Greater Fort Wayne has promoted Natalie Woods to corporate membership director. She will oversee all duties associated with serving new and existing corporate members, workplace assessments and Workplace Wellness Awards. Wendy Spitznagel will now serve as director of health initiatives. She will focus on the growth and development of YWCA led corporate community wellness initiatives including the YMCA Diabetes Prevention Program and Livestrong at the Y. She will also serve as the primary contact for the YMCA’s long-standing partnership with Parkview Health.

* Indiana State Police troopers have been recognized 25 years of service to the department: 1st Sgt. Tyler D. Chrisman, Auburn; Master Trooper Gary L. Gerardot, New Haven; Master Trooper Donald L. Curtin, Harlan; Sgt. Dale R. Reber; and Master Trooper Gary R. Shenefield, Huntington. Each was a member of the 46th Indiana State Police Recruit Academy that graduated Nov. 13, 1988.

* City of Fort Wayne fleet management director Larry Campbell placed fifth out of the Top 100 Best Government Fleets. He was presented the 2013 Government Greet Fleet Award recently in Phoenix.

* Ivy Tech Community College Northeast has hired Kimberly Myers as coordinator of nontraditional programs.

* Office Concepts has promoted Andrew Trudell to warehouse supervisor.

* Group Delphis has named Ray Davis senior project manager for museum exhibits in Fort Wayne and Alameda, Calif.

* Summit Hearing Solutions welcomes Jim Bloomfield as a hearing health practitioner.

* Greater Fort Wayne Area Crime Stoppers has elected its board for 2014. Three-year terms: Dale Bloom, Burt, Blee, Dixon, Sutton & Bloom; Judy Elwell, retired; Keith Hanson, Custom Art; Tom Rhoades, Parkview Health; Jim Riecken, WANE-TV; David Schnepp, Centier Bank; Jeff Stanford, Sonitrol Security; Rich Vinson, Beachcombers Auctions; and Aaron White, Walgreens. Second one-year term: chairman, Mike Berry, retired; vice chairman, Todd Eigenschink, Xymmetrix; treasurer, Karla Daniel, Lee’s Outdoor Power; secretary, Judy Elwell, retired; and past chair, Keith Hanson, retired. William Crowley, retired and Rich Vinson, Beachcombers were re-elected as at-large members.

<br><i> Send news of new employees, promotions and honors on the employer’s company letterhead, to Business Monday, The News-Sentinel, Box 102, Fort Wayne, IN 46801. Only original photographs are acceptable. Enclose a self-addressed, stamped envelope if you want photos returned. Items may be emailed with photos as a separate attachment to business@news-sentinel.com. News items without photos may be faxed to 461-8817. </i>


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)