Library’s ‘Rock the Plaza’ lineup set; first show June 1

The Allen County Public Library has announced the 2019 lineup for its summer concert series, Rock the Plaza. The series features 14 free concerts that showcase four different local bands each week.

Concerts take place every Saturday from Memorial Day to Labor Day. The series is held on the Main Library Plaza between 6 p.m. and 10 p.m. Attendees are encouraged to bring a blanket, chair or food. However, please do not bring your pets. Pint & Slice will be on site every week selling food and beverages. For those who are unable to attend in person, concerts will air on ACPL’s Access Fort Wayne, Comcast channel 55 and Verizon channel 25. The concerts will also be livestreamed on the Library’s radio station WELT 95.7.

The unofficial opening event for Rock the Plaza is WXKE’s Beatlefest on Saturday, June 1. The radio station also closes out the summer series with Zepfest on Saturday, Aug. 31. This year’s Rock the Plaza lineup is as follows:

June 8: Zen BBQ, Gregg Bender, El Camino Hot Tub, Grateful Groove

June 15: Gaucho, Marnee Monarch, Dave Todoran & the Mobile Home Wreckers

June 22: Frog Hollow, Todd Staszak, The Kickbacks, Unlikely Alibi

June 29: Uncle Muscle, Adam Strack, Morning After, Brother

July 6: PlumDingo, Basketcase, Three Cities, Exterminate All Rational Thought

July: 13 Big Jaw, Chilly Addams, Daily Driver, Country Heart

July 20: APQ Harmonic, Phil’s Family Lizard, Sunny Taylor Band, Moser Woods

July 27: Bending Mercury, Craig Guy, The Humanity, Walkin Papers

Aug. 3: 906 Band, Susan Mae & the New Yesterday, Kerosec Jon Durnell Band

Aug. 10: Mojo Rising, Insta Gators, Bonsai, Joey O Band

Aug. 17: Bad Hombres, Brian Lemert, Damon Mitchell, URB

Aug. 24: OLC, Paul Stephens, Secret Mezzanine, Pop N Fresh

Rock the Plaza is sponsored by Chuck and Lisa Surack and Sweetwater Sound; Beers Mallers Backs and Salin Attorneys at Law; Lincoln Financial Group; and Pint & Slice. For more information, call (260) 421-1200 or visit www.acpl.info.